41st CSF Pro-Am Held At Round Hill

The WGACSF held its 41st Annual Pro-Am at the Round Hill Club on July 11th. A double shotgun start was held, with groups going off at 8:30 am and 1:30 pm. During the tournament, competitions were held for both the morning wave and afternoon wave with prizes awarded to the top three low gross and low net teams.

Related: Pictures | Recap Video

In the morning wave, the team of Mario Guerra captured first in the low-net competition. For low gross, Kevin Ausserlechner’s team grabbed first in the morning. In the afternoon wave the group of Sean Hand finished first in the low net competition and Morgan Gregory’s team finished first in the low gross competition.

A full list of the winners are listed below:

Morning Wave Low Gross:
1- Mario Guerra
2- Anthony Cassolino
3- Ron Garhold
Morning Wave Low Net:
1- Kevin Ausserlechner
2- Nick Deni
3- Greg Bisconti
Afternoon Wave Low Gross:
1- Morgan Gregory
2- Gary Murphy
3- Ellen Ceresko
Afternoon Wave Low Net:
1- Sean Hand
2- Bob Miller
3- Alex Ruxer

Lexus sponsored a hole in one competition on the 17th hole, while Titleist, B Draddy and Fairway and Green provided gifts for the competitors. In addition, a raffle was held for the 2022 Friends of the Fund Invitational at Hudson National, with Kevin Dreyer winning an invite to the event.

The Pro-Am has been around for over 40 years and is one of the fundraising staples of the CSF. Proceeds from the event directly benefit the WGACSF’s Caddie Scholarship recipients. With a full field for the event, it was yet another incredibly successful Pro-Am for the WGACSF. $24 million has been raised since the inception of the fund in 1956 and that money has been awarded to nearly 3,000 deserving scholars.